Christmas Crafts

img_4634

Happy, happy, joy, joy! It’s Christmas time!

Okay, maybe that’s too much excitement. I’m really just so stressed from moving , working, and trying to get craft orders completed before Christmas that I might be a little insane right now.

We found these beautiful 3 pane windows in our garage earlier this year while organizing the stuff out there, along with a few other old windows(one of which had a terrible accident), an old mirror, 2 vintage kitchen cupboard sets, a vintage ironing press, and the droppings from visiting mice. With some TLC and a lot of cleaning supplies, I’ve been able to bring these back to life. I love upcyling rather than making from scratch. Especially when the items have sentimental value, like these windows that came off of our house when a previous owner replaced them for newer windows.

I created this wall hanging in June from a window from the garage (which I still have to redo because it fell and the original glass shattered…).

13433070_10154964527939616_5842703808631365210_o

I’ve learned better ways to securely hang heavy items to the wall, so I will not make the same mistake again.

img_4630

I’m so in love with these I’m secretly hoping one doesn’t sell so I can keep it. But Bob doesn’t want me to keep one because I already have too much stuff as it is. Trying to purge while packing takes forever…

img_4622

This bare wood frame still has the original window latch on it! You can also see below that I used a brown covered wire to create this wreath from a garland I got at Porters for 50% off. I actually found the little wire at the thrift store, so I’ll update this if I can find the name for it.

img_4623

I attached the wreath with a small ribbon that I hot glued to the back on the window frame.

img_4635

And the black letters are card stock cut out with the largest die cuts Porters has, and taped on! (In case someone wants to change it out)

img_4628

Leave a Reply

